Pay my bill


  • Phone: 401-777-7000
  • Office Location(s): Warwick | Smithfield |
  • Specialties: Foot and Ankle Surgery, General Orthopedics, Lower Extremity Reconstruction
  • Operating Privileges: South County Hospital, Kent Hospital, Blackstone Surgery Center
  • Team:
    Peter Basilios, PA-C

Dr. Tartaglione is a board eligible orthopedic surgeon with a strong background in general orthopedics and orthopedic trauma with advanced fellowship training in foot and ankle orthopedic surgery. His interests include ankle replacement surgery, complex foot and ankle deformity correction, foot and ankle arthritis, sports related injuries, ankle arthroscopy, bunions, lesser toe deformities, and fracture care.

After finishing his orthopedic residency, Dr. Tartaglione completed a fellowship in foot and ankle orthopedic surgery at Union Memorial Hospital in Baltimore, MD. He participated in the non-surgical and surgical management of patients with various foot and ankle problems under the supervision of internationally recognized experts in his respective field.

Not only is he bringing this expertise back to his home state of Rhode Island, but Dr. Tartaglione also brings an enthusiasm for patient-centered medicine and passion for individualizing treatment plans that coincide with patients’ goals and lifestyle needs.

Dr. Tartaglione has authored numerous publications, book chapters, and has presented research nationally. Raised in Providence, RI, he is an alumnus of both Gordon School and Wheeler School and is proud to practice in his home state. He enjoys spending down time with his wife and two children.



  • Undergraduate – Holy Cross, BA, Biology, 2008
  • Graduate – Loyola University Chicago Stritch School of Medicine, Medical Doctorate, 2012
  • Residency – Albany Medical Center, Orthopaedic Surgery, 2012-2017
  • Fellowship – MedStar Union Memorial Hospital, Orthopedic Foot and Ankle Surgery, 2017-2018


Professional Associations

  • American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society (AOFAS)
  • American Academy of Orthopedic Surgeons (AAOS)



  • Resident Leadership Forum, American Orthopaedic Association, 2016
  • American Orthopaedic Foot and Ankle Society Resident Scholarship Recipient, 2015
  • The Crompton Gold Medal in Scientific Research, Holy Cross, 2008
  • Robert Stransky Research Fellowship, Holy Cross, 2007
  • Alpha Sigma Nu Honor Society, Holy Cross, 2007
  • Congressman Patrick J. Kennedy Award, 2004
  • Faculty Award, Wheeler School, 2004


Click to learn more about our COVID-19 policies to protect your health and safety.